Lindsey Stirling Warms Up The Holidays With Warmer In The Winter: Deluxe Edition And Announces Tour

Critically acclaimed electronic violinist Lindsey Stirling has announced plans to re-release last year’s best-selling new holiday album titled Warmer In The Winter: Deluxe Editiion. Set for release on Friday, October 19th via Lindseystomp Music / Concord Records, this year’s repackaged release will feature three new recordings from Lindsey, the holiday classics “I Wonder as I Wander,” “Santa Baby” and the “Main Title from Home Alone (Somewhere in My Memory).”  An additional two new recordings, “Mary Did You Know” and “Home for the Holidays,” will be available exclusively on all album purchases made through Target.  Beginning Thursday, September 6th, fans can pre-order their copy of Warmer In The Winter: Deluxe Edition and will receive one of the new recordings from the album as well as two previously released holiday tracks,“Carol of the Bells” and “You’re A Mean One, Mr Grinch” featuring Sabrina Carpenter.  

Lindsey will embark on The Wanderland Tour in support of the album, which is set to kick off in Reno, NV on Friday, November 23rd with a stop in Sacramento at Golden 1 Center the following day – Saturday, November 24th.  The multi-city trek will feature a fully revamped stage production with elaborate Holiday themes as well Stirling’s signature brand of dance routines and on-stage visuals.

The Wanderland Tour will have an exclusive fan club and VIP package pre-sale beginning Tuesday, September 11th at 10 a.m.  A Spotify pre-sale will begin Tuesday, September 11th at 12 p.m. (Password: LindseyXMAS2018).  Tickets for the general public will go on-sale Friday, September 14th at 10 a.m on

Lindsey Stirling is partnering with CID Entertainment once again for a Christmas themed pre-show experience. Three packages are available that include an invitation to Lindsey’s Christmas Workshop and a meet & greet with Lindsey herself. All packages include a premium ticket to the show and exclusive signed merchandise. VIP Package details are available here.

Last year, Warmer In The Winter went on to become the best-selling new Christmas album of 2017, outselling pop music heavyweights such as Gwen Stefani and Sia.  It was also the best performing holiday album on Pandora with over 40 million spins and had the biggest debut for a holiday release last season.  The new Deluxe Edition will feature last year’s renditions of holiday favorites such as “Carol of the Bells,” “Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy” and “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch” featuring Sabrina Carpenter, as well three holiday originals featuring critically acclaimed and chart-topping artists Trombone Shorty, Alex Gaskarth of All Time Low, and Becky G., who Lindsey collaborated with on last year’s hit single, Christmas C’mon.

“Warmer In The Winter: Deluxe Edition” Tracking Listing:

  1. Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy
  2. You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch featuring Sabrina Carpenter
  3. Christmas C’mon featuring Becky G (original)
  4. Carol of the Bells
  5. Angels We Have Heard On High
  6. I Saw Three Ships
  7. Let it Snow
  8. Warmer In The Winter featuring Trombone Shorty (original)
  9. What Child Is This
  10. All I Want for Christmas
  11. Time to Fall in Love featuring Alex Gaskarth of All Time Low (original)
  12. Jingle Bell Rock
  13. Silent Night
  14. I Wonder As I Wander
  15. We Three Gentlemen (Medley of “We Three Kings”, “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” and “Carol Of The Bells”)
  16. Santa Baby
  17. Main Title from Home Alone (Somewhere in My Memory)
  18. Hallelujah
  19. Mary Did You Know
  20. Home For the Holidays

# # #

Lindsey Stirling remains fearless enough to always dream big. In the over five years since the release of her 2012 self-titled debut, the electronic music impresario, violinist, dancer, and artist quietly and humbly became one of the 21st century’s most innovative stars by clinging to her groundbreaking vision of cinematic violin-driven electronic music. After bowing at #2 on the Billboard Top 200 and #1 on the Dance/Electronic Album Chart, holding #1 on the Classical Album Chart for 21 consecutive weeks, and receiving a Billboard Music Awardfor “Top Dance/Electronic Album,” her sophomore opus Shatter Me would not only garner an RIAA Gold certification, but it would rank as the #2 Dance/Electronic Album and #1 Classical Album on Billboard’s 2015 Year-End charts. Attracting over 10 million subscribers and 2 billion-plus views on YouTube, in 2015 Forbes placed Lindsey at #4 on its yearly YouTube artists list, making her the highest-ranked female. Her headline tours would play to a cumulative audience of over 500,000 people worldwide, and her literary debutThe Only Pirate at the Party—co-written with her sister Brook S. Passey—became a New York Times Bestseller.  Lindsey’s third-studio album Brave Enough, debuted at #5 on Billboard’s Top 200 Album Chart, went on to score the #1 spot on Billboard’s year-end Top Dance/Electronic Album list and earned Stirling a 2017 Billboard Music Award for “Top Dance/Electronic Album”. Last year, Lindsey released her first ever holiday album titled Warmer in the Winter.  Featuring classic and original songs, the album went on to become the #1 new Christmas album of 2017, ahead of pop music heavyweights such as Gwen Stefani and Sia.  It was also the best-selling new holiday album and the best performing holiday album on Pandora with over 40 million spins.    She is re-releasing her top-selling Christmas album this year with a few new songs as well as some Christmas classics.   She was also the runner-up on Season 25 of ABC’s hit show “Dancing with the Stars” with her partner Mark Ballas.  Stirling is currently co-heading a US tour with rock band, Evanescence, and it’s one of Live Nation’s 10 best-selling amphitheater tours of the summer.  Stirling is the model of a modern independent recording artist, with a symbiotic relationship with her fans. A motivational speaker in her spare time, Stirling uses her own story to show teenagers that you’ve got to have confidence in the very thing that makes you unique – then wait for the world to catch up.

About the Author